Home » Board of Directors » School Board Meetings

School Board Meetings

The Eugene School Board usually meets in regular public sessions on the first and third Wednesdays of each month at 7 p.m. at the Education Center, 200 North Monroe, Eugene. This schedule sometimes varies, and additional meetings and work sessions are scheduled as necessary.

On the Agenda

Recent and upcoming meetings are listed below. Additional meetings may be scheduled as necessary. Agendas and meeting materials are posted on the board meeting website at tinyurl.com/4jboardmeetings the Friday afternoon before each board meeting.

Live Broadcast

Board meetings and work session audio is live streamed online and broadcast live on the radio at KRVM-AM 1280. Audio recordings are posted online after each meeting. In addition to the audio live stream and radio broadcast, community members also may view the meeting live via Zoom.

Attend a Board Meeting

Members of the public are welcome to observe any regular or specially scheduled board meeting or work session. On occasion the board may hold an executive session to cover specific types of confidential information; executive sessions are not open to the public, in accordance with Oregon law.

Board meetings are open to the public in-person, via live broadcast on KRVM 1280-AM, online streaming audio and video (Zoom), pursuant to ORS 192.670.

To request to attend a board meeting in-person, submit a request by 5 p.m. on the Monday before the meeting. Seating is limited due to COVID-19 protocols. If more people request to attend the meeting in-person than can be accommodated, the selection of attendees will be determined randomly from the requests received, with a priority for individuals who have not recently attended a board meeting in-person.

Speak at a Board Meeting

Time is set aside at each regular school board meeting for public comment; this is listed on the agenda as “Items Raised by the Audience.” (Work sessions of the board do not include public comment.) Board members also read emails with written comments sent to board@4j.lane.edu.

To request to provide public comment to the board at the next regular board meeting, submit a request by 5 p.m. on the Monday before the meeting. Up to 10 community members will be scheduled to provide public comment at each meeting, with a 3-minute time limit per speaker. If more than 10 people request to speak, priority will be given to residents who did not provide public comment during the previous two meetings, then the selection of speakers will be determined randomly.

 

Board Meetings 2021–22 School Year  Board Meeting Materials
(links will be added as available)
Special Meeting Thu., July 1, 2021, 12 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Work Session Wed., Aug. 4, 2021, 5:30 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Aug. 4, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Work Session Wed., Aug. 18, 2021, 5:30 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Aug. 18, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Board Retreat Wed., Aug. 25, 2021, 5 p.m. Agenda | Summary
Board Retreat Sat., Aug. 28, 2021, 9 a.m. Agenda | Summary
Work Session Wed., Sept. 1, 2021, 5:30 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Sept. 1, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Work Session Wed., Sept. 22, 2021, 5:30 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Sept. 22, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Training Meeting Wed., Sept. 29, 2021, 5:30 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Work Session Wed., Oct. 6, 2021, 5:30 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Oct. 6, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Special Meeting Wed., Oct. 13, 2021, 6:15 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Work Session Wed., Oct. 20, 2021, 5:30 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Oct. 20, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Work Session (Virtual) Wed., Oct. 27, 2021, 5:30 p.m. Agenda | Summary | Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Nov. 3, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., Nov. 17, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., Dec. 1, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., Dec. 15, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., Jan. 12, 2022, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., Feb. 2, 2022, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., Feb. 16, 2022, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., March 2, 2022, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., March 16, 2022, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., April 20, 2022, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., May 4, 2022, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., May 18, 2022, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., June 1, 2022, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live
Regular Meeting Wed., June 22, 2022, 7 p.m. Agenda | Attend | Listen Live | Watch Live

 

Board Meetings 2020–21 School Year  Board Meeting Materials
(links will be added as available)
Regular Meeting Wed., Aug. 5, 2020 Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Aug. 19, 2020 Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Board Retreat Fri., Aug. 28, 2020, 12 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Sept. 2, 2020, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Emergency Meeting Tue., Sept. 10, 2020, 1 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., Sept. 16, 2020, 5 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Sept. 16, 2020, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Special Meeting Mon., Sept. 21, 2020, 5:30 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., Sept. 23, 2020, 5:30 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Oct. 7, 2020, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., Oct. 14, 2020, 5:30 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., Oct. 21, 2020, 5 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Oct. 21, 2020, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Nov. 4, 2020, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., Nov. 18, 2020, 5:30 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Nov. 18, 2020, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., Dec. 2, 2020, 6 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Dec. 2, 2020, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., Dec. 16, 2020, 5:30 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Dec. 16, 2020, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Jan. 13, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session & Retreat Wed., Jan. 27, 2021, 5:30 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Feb. 3, 2021,  7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., Feb. 17, 2021, 6 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., Feb. 17, 2021,  7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., March 3, 2021, 6 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., March 3, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., March 17, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., March 31, 2021, 6 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Board Retreat Fri., April 16, 2021, 1 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., April 21, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., May 5, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., May 19, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., June 2, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Work Session Wed., June 16, 2021, 5:30 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Regular Meeting Wed., June 16, 2021, 7 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio
Special Meeting Wed., June 23, 2021, 6 p.m. Agenda  |  Summary  |  Audio