Home » Human Resources » Student Workers & Work Study Students

Student Workers & Work Study Students

The Instructional Services and Human Resources Departments work collaboratively with School Coordinators and 4J administrators/supervisors in employing students 16 years and older. The following rules,  processes, and documents must be used when hiring and working with students.

Processes-and-Guidance
Bureau of Labor and Industries Employment Certificate
Summary of Child Labor Laws
Eugene School District Student Worker Sign

School Coordinators

Churchill High School
Mary Beth Hepp-Elam ~ School To Career Coordinator
Email: elam_m@4j.lane.edu
Phone: 790-5100
North Eugene High School
Catherine Moran ~ School to Career Coordinator
Email:
moran_c@4j.lane.edu
Phone:
790-4500
Sheldon High School
Kim Johannsen ~ Post Graduate Career Coordinator
Email: 
johannsen_k@4j.lane.edu
Phone:
790-6600
South Eugene High School
Kathy Ruggles ~ School To Career Coordinator
Email: ruggles_k@4j.lane.edu
Phone: 790-8000
Early College and Career Options
Shae Donnelly ~ Young Parent Program Supervisor
Email: donnelly_s@4j.lane.edu
Phone: 541 463-3950

Education Center Staff

Instructional Services
Julie Janisse ~ Program Coordinator Assistant
Email: janisse@4j.lane.edu
Phone: 790-7566
Human Resources
Viki Berry ~ Human Resources Generalist II
Email: berry_v@4j.lane.edu
Phone: 790-7677