Home » Our Schools » Charter Schools

Charter Schools

Charter schools receive public funds, but are independent legal entities governed by their own board of directors, and are excluded from many state statutes and rules (for example, only half of a charter school’s teachers must be licensed by the state).

Charter schools are independently run and have their own admission procedures; they are not included in the 4J school choice process. They must provide an equitable enrollment opportunity for any interested students.

There are five charter schools in the Eugene School District:

  • Coburg Community Charter School
  • Ridgeline Montessori Charter School
  • The Village Charter School
  • Network Charter School
  • Twin Rivers Charter School (Northwest Youth Corps)

For more information, contact the charter school directly.

  • News Archives

  • RSS Recent Posts