Home » News » News » Board » School Board Members Sworn In

School Board Members Sworn In

Two newcomers, one returning member elected to school board 

Three school board members who were elected May 18 have been sworn in to serve 4-year terms on the Eugene School District 4J board of directors. The three board members took the oath of office and began their four-year terms on July 1, 2021.

Judy Newman was elected to continue serving as a member of the Eugene School Board for the 2021–2025 term. Ms. Newman has served on the school board since 2017.

Laural O’Rourke and Maya Rabasa are newly elected to the board. They replace Anne Marie Levis and Jim Torrey, who opted not to run for reelection in 2021.

The Eugene School Board has seven members, elected from the district at large. The other four positions will be on the ballot in May 2023.

Pictured above: Maya Rabasa, Laural O’Rourke and Judy Newman being sworn in as 4J board members on July 7, 2021.

More information:

About the 4J school board
Additional election information

This entry was posted in Board, News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • News Archives

  • RSS Recent Posts