Home » News » News » Board » Board Appoints Budget Committee Members

Board Appoints Budget Committee Members

Juan Carlos Valle and Maya Rabasa selected for budget panel

The school board has appointed two 4J residents, Juan Carlos Valle and Maya Rabasa, to serve on the district’s budget committee. Both will serve three-year terms expiring in 2022.

The budget committee consists of seven appointed community volunteers and the seven elected school board members. The community members continuing their terms in 2019–20 are Josh Burstein, Bob Chandler, Liz Price, Merri Steele and Jennifer Winters Francois.

The budget committee reviews annual budget proposals to ensure that the district is planning to spend money in furtherance of district goals. The committee examines the proposed budget, listens to comments from community members, asks questions, and then approves the budget to forward to the school board for adoption. Positions are non-partisan, unpaid, and are not connected to any specific region within the district.

Mr. Valle and Ms. Rabasa were selected from among 12 qualified candidates for the budget committee openings. Although only two could be appointed to the committee, the board shared its thanks with all those who volunteered to serve our community in this role.

Budget Committee Candidate Information
Recording of Candidate Interviews

About the 4J Budget Committee 

This entry was posted in Board, News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.