Home » News » News » School Board Members Sworn In

School Board Members Sworn In

Two newcomers, two returning members elected to school board 

Four school board members who were elected May 21 have been sworn in to serve 4-year terms on the Eugene School District 4J board of directors.

Martina Shabram and Gordon Lafer, newly elected to the board, took the oath of office on July 10.

Alicia Hays and Mary Walston were elected to continue serving as members of the 4J school board for the 2019–2023 term. Ms. Hays has served on the school board since 2007, and Ms. Walston since 2009.

The Eugene School Board has seven members, elected from the district at large, not from geographic regions. Registered voters who live within the Eugene School District may vote on all 4J board positions on the ballot.

The four-year terms to which Hays, Walston, Lafer and Shabram were elected began on July 1, 2019.

Director positions #2 and #3, held by Anne Marie Levis and Judy Newman, and #6, currently vacant, will be on the ballot in May 2021.

The school board will appoint a district resident to Position 6 in August. Applications for appointment are due July 31 at 5 p.m.

More information:

About the 4J school board
Additional election information

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • News Archives

  • RSS Recent Posts