Home » News » Meeting Minutes » Equity Committee » Five Appointed to Equity Committee

Five Appointed to Equity Committee

Board selects committee members: four new, one returning 

The school board has appointed five community members to the district’s equity committee.

On June 17 the board reappointed Thomas Anil Oommen and appointed George Gillett and Nicholas Kaasa to open positions with terms ending in 2018. The board selected Dena M. James and Amanda Perkins to fill positions that were vacated mid-term and expire in 2016.

Thirteen community members applied to serve on the committee. Board members shared their thanks with all those who volunteered to serve our community in this role.

Learn more about the equity committee

This entry was posted in Equity Committee, Featured, News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • News Archives

  • RSS Recent Posts