Home » News » Emptying Zimbra Trash

Emptying Zimbra Trash

Question: From reading the descriptions of zimbra on the net, it seems that the messages I delete will eventually disappear so I don’t have to go through the steps that I did in eudora and sunjava, where  deleted messages had to be  deleted a second time. Is this correct?

Answer: Yes this is correct – messages are kept in Trash for 30 days and automatically deleted on the 31 day. However you can manually Empty Trash if you want.

Posted in: Technology, Zimbra FAQs